Navigate Up
Sign In

Softball Play-offs

College of the Desert is hosting the First Round Softball Playoffs best 2 out of 3 series vs College of the Canyons: Game 1:  Saturday, May 3 at 2 p.m.; Game 2:  Sunday, May 4 at noon; Game 3:  If necessary, will be played right after game 2.
This is the first time in College history for COD to host a play-off game. It is the fourth time in College history that COD made the play-offs.
The College of the Desert women's softball team finished the regular season with a 34-6 overall record and an undefeated 15-0 Conference record. The ladies won their 3rd consecutive Foothill Conference Championship and were undefeated at home this season. The Roadrunners finished number 3 in the final coaches poll and also received the number 3 seed for the 2014 play-offs.
2014 Honors
Danyelle Sturm, pitcher/1st base, 1st Team All-State, Foothill Conference Player of the Year (was also 1st team all-conference in 2013)
Alyssa Fuimaono, Pitcher, 1st Team All-State (2nd consecutive year) - Foothill Conference Pitcher of the Year (2nd consecutive year), Fuimaono is also our program's all-time career home run leader
Roxanne Allen, utility, 1st Team All-Southern Region, 1st Team All Foothill Conference (was 2nd team in 2013), Allen is our all-time stolen base leader in school history
Rylee Perez, short stop, 1st Team All-Conference (2nd team in 2013) and was also selected to play in the 2014 sophomore showcase which will take place in Bakersfield (it features the top 18 players from the south versus the top 18 players from the North), Perez is from Indio
Natalie Padilla, pitcher, 1st Team All-Conference (2nd team in 2013) also selected to play in the sophomore showcase, she finished top 5 in the state in pitching ERA, Padilla is from Indio
Lauren Ortiz, 1st Team All-Conference, she is a freshman from La Quinta
Sarrah Bolding, 2nd Team All-Conference
Tori Heinemann, 2nd Team All-Conference, she was a 1st Team All-Conference selection in 2013
Diana Terrazas, 2nd Team All-Conference, redshirt freshman from La Quinta
Thomas Armstrong received Coach of the Year for the Foothill Conference, it is his second selection in two years
Go Roadrunners!