College Trustees Elect 2020 Officers

College of the Desert’s Board of Trustees recently announced the organization of the Desert Community College District board positions and appointed officers for the upcoming year. Following is a list of new appointments and positions:

Desert Community College District, Board Positions:

  • Fred E. Jandt, Ph.D., Chair

  • Mary Jane Sanchez-Fulton, Vice Chair

  • Aurora Wilson, Clerk

  • Bonnie Stefan, Ed.D., Member

  • Rubén AríAztlán Pérez, Member

2020 Assignments:

  • Auxiliary, Liaison: Rubén AríAztlán Pérez

  • County Committee, Liaison: Fred E. Jandt, Ph.D.

  • Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee, Liaison: Aurora Wilson

  • Desert Financing Corporation for the New Market Tax Credit, Board of Trustees: Mary Jane Sanchez-Fulton

Information about the Board of Trustees, including meeting schedules and agendas can be found on the College's website.