Transfer Workshops

Transfer to the University of your choice! College of the Desert's Transfer Center is offering a series of workshops and events to provide you with the information you need to prepare for a bachelor's degree. Take advantage of these workshops offered to ensure a smooth transfer process. To participate in any of the workshops, please see the schedule below and click on the zoom link. Some workshops may require you to RSVP prior to the date of the session. Those sessions will not contain a zoom link.

**If you are interested in a workshop that requires a RSVP please email the Transfer Center.

UC Workshops and Sessions

Date/Session Time Location/Link
July 12 (Tuesday)
Personal Statements
8:00a.m. - 9:30a.m. Zoom
July 12 (Tuesday)
UC Application
10:00a.m. - 11:30a.m. Zoom
July 13 (Wednesday)
Personal Statements
1:00p.m. - 2:30p.m. Zoom
July 13 (Wednesday)
UC Application
3:00p.m. - 4:30p.m. Zoom
July 27 (Wednesday)
UC Application Review
1:00p.m. - 5:00p.m. Zoom
July 27 (Wednesday)
UC Application Review
1:00p.m. - 5:00p.m. In Person : Transfer Center
in Cravens Student Services Center
2nd floor
July 28 (Thursday)
UC Application Review
8:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. Zoom
July 28 (Thursday)
UC Application Review
8:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. In Person : Transfer Center
in Cravens Student Services Center
2nd floor

CSU Spring Admission Workshops

Date Time Location
August 01 (Monday) 11:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. Zoom
August 03 (Wednesday) 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. In Person : Transfer Center
in Cravens Student Services Center
2nd floor
August 09 (Tuesday) 3:00p.m. - 4:00p.m. Zoom
August 11 (Thursday) 9:00a.m. - 10:00a.m. Zoom
August 15 (Monday) 3:00p.m. - 5:00p.m. In Person : Transfer Center
in Cravens Student Services Center
2nd floor
August 17 (Wednesday) 3:00p.m. - 4:00p.m. Zoom
August 23 (Tuesday) 10:00a.m. - 11:00a.m. Zoom
August 25 (Thursday) 10:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. In Person : Transfer Center
in Cravens Student Services Center
2nd floor

CSU Spring Admission Review Sessions

Date Time Location
August 04 (Thursday) 11:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. Zoom
August 11 (Thursday) 11:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. Zoom
August 17 (Wednesday) 4:00p.m. - 5:00p.m. Zoom
August 24 (Wednesday) 8:00a.m. - 9:00a.m. Zoom
August 30 (Tuesday) 3:00p.m. - 5:00p.m. Zoom
August 31 (Wednesday) 8:00a.m. - 12:00p.m. In Person : Transfer Center
in Cravens Student Services Center
2nd floor